In Other News

I know Bernanke spoke today.  Frankly, I don’t care at the moment.  He said what he said, the market reacted the way it reacted to that message.  I’ll get back to that soon enough.

But for now, the biggest going on here in Kure Beach?  We arrived at our favorite cottage (i.e. home away from home)…

We went to a ribbon cutting since our friends took over management of a new property.  A place that has been there since the 1930s…

And the one and only Gyro stand with a walk-up window is now a burger shack.  Beach House Burgers to be exact…

And we met the mayors of both Kure and Carolina Beach, the two towns on the island.

Amazing what a 4 hour drive can do to your perspective.  I enjoy coming here precisely for that purpose.

Well, it’s getting late on the island.  I’m going to do something I haven’t done in ages.  Sack out early.

Good night, folks…

Leave a comment

Filed under About me, Markets, Way Forward

Leave a Reply

